AP Bren, Moonton win big in 2023 Philippine Esports Awards

Michelle Lojo - Philstar.com
AP Bren, Moonton win big in 2023 Philippine Esports Awards

MANILA, Philippines -- AP Bren and Moonton Games were big winners at the recent 2023 Philippine Esports Awards as the community celebrated the achievement in esports during the past year.

AP Bren won a total of six awards: Esports Team of the Year, Esports Organization of the year and individual awards for manager Jeff Victoriano for Manager of the Year, David "FlapTzy" Canon for Mobile Athlete of the Year, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel for Esports Athlete of the Year, and Francis "Ducky" Glindro.

Mobile Legends Bang Bang developer, Moonton Games won three awards -- Esports Game of the Year, Esports Game Publisher of the Year and Esports Event of the Year for the M5 World Championship.

Other key winners of the night were influencer and cosplayer Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo and Mineski CEO Ronald Robins, who were given the Esports Lifetime Award; and Valorant player Alexandria "Alexy" Francisco, who won the Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year plum.

Below is the complete list of winners of the 2023 Philippine Esports Awards:

PH Esports Lifetime Award - Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo
PH Esports Lifetime Award - Ronald Robins
2023 PH Esports Creative Team of the Year - Overdrive Studios
2023 PH Esports CignalTV Production Team of the Year - CBZN Perspective
2023 PH Esports Event of the Year - M5 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP
2023 PH Esports Game of the Year - Mobile Legends Bang Bang
2023 PH Esports Pro Console Athlete of the Year - Alexander "AK" Laverez
2023 PH Esports Pro PC Athlete of the Year - Christian "Revenge" Amores
2023 PH Esports Pro Mobile Athlete of the Year - David "FlapTzy" Canon
2023 PH Esports Coach of the Year - Francis "Ducky" Glindro
2023 PH Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year- Alexandria "Alexy" Francisco
2023 PH Esports Game Publisher of the Year - MOONTON Games
Smart Communications Inc. 2023 PH Esports Team of the Year- AP Bren
San Miguel Corporation 2023 PH Esports Athlete of the Year - Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel
2023 PH Esports and Gaming Positive Influencer of the Year - Keith Medrano
2023 PH Esports Content Streamer of the Year - Myrtle Sarrosa
2023 PH Esports Content Creator of the Year - Caizam "Wolf" Nopueto
2023 PH Esports Play-By-Play of the Year - PochSpice
2023 PH Esports Stage Host of the Year - Mara Aquino
2023 PH Esports Desk Host of the Year - Mika Fabella
PLDT Enterprise 2023 PH Esports Manager of the Year - Jeff Victoriano of AP Bren
2023 PH Esports Colour Caster of the Year - Angelica "Honeyglaze" Cortez
2023 PH Esports Analyst of the Year - John Nathan "Johnxfire" Fernandez
2023 PH Esports Organization of the Year - AP Bren
2023 PH Esports Journalist of the Year - Mario “Abo” Limos & Carlos Pineda
2023 PH Esports Cosplayer of the Year - Charess

vuukle comment


  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

Get Updated:

Signup for the News Round now

or sign in with