FULL LIST: MMFF 2019 winners
'Mindanao' is the biggest winner of the night for winning Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director and Best Float, among others.
SM Cinemas/Released

FULL LIST: MMFF 2019 winners

Deni Rose M. Afinidad-Bernardo, Jan Milo Severo (Philstar.com) - December 27, 2019 - 10:58pm

MANILA, Philippines — The 45th Metro Manila Film Festival 2019 culminated with a Gabi ng Parangal (Awards Night) at the New Frontier Theater in Quezon City on Friday.

During the awards night, Metro Manila Development Authority and MMFF chairman Danilo Lim announced the start of MMFF Summer 2020.

Fans clamored to see veteran stars Nora Aunor and Vilma Santos together onstage to accept their Hall of Fame Best Actress Award, given to those who have won multiple times, but both were absent and just sent representatives to receive their recognition.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Float: “Mindanao”

Gender Sensitivity Award: “Mindanao”

Best Child Performer: Yuna Tangog, “Mindanao”

Best Musical Score: Jerrold Tarog for “Write About Love”

Best Original Song: “Ikaw ang Akin” for “Write About Love”

Best Sound: “Mindanao”

Best Visual Effects: “Mindanao”

Best Production Design: “Sunod”

Best Editor: Vanessa de Leon for “Write About Love”

Best Editing: “Write About Love”

Best Cinematography: Myko David for “Sunod”

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: “Mindanao”

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: “Mindanao”

Female Star of the Night: Carmina Villaroel

Male Star of the Night: Aga Muhlach

Best Supporting Actor: Joem Bascon, "Write About Love"

Best Supporting Actress: Yeng Constantino, "Write About Love"

Best Screenplay: Crisanto Aquino, "Write About Love"

Best Director: Brillante Mendoza, "Mindanao"

Best Performance by an Ensemble: "Culion"

Special Jury Prize for Full Length Film: Crisanto Aquino, "Write About Love"

Best Picture: "Mindanao"

Second Best Picture: "Write About Love"

Third Best Picture: "Sunod"

Best Actor: Allen Dizon, "Mindanao"

Best Actress: Judy Ann Santos, "Mindanao"

Hall of Fame Award:

Best Visual Effects: Roadrunner Network Inc.

Best Art Director: Rodel Cruz, Joey Luna

Best Cinematography: Rudy Lacap, Carlo Mendoza, Romy Vitug, Lee Meily

Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila, Michael Idioma, Rolly Ruta

Best Musical Score: Dionisio Buencamino, Von De Guzman, Jaime Fabregas, Jessie Lasaten

Best Editing: Vito Cajili, Manet Dayrit, Jess Navarro, Edgardo Vinarao

Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias, Ricky Lee, Jose Javier Reyes

Best Director: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Joel Lamangan, Jose Javier Reyes

Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo, Cherie Gil

Best Actress: Nora Aunor, Amy Austria, Vilma Santos-Recto, Maricel Soriano

Best Actor: Anthony Alonzo, Cesar Montano, Christopher De Leon 

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with