28th PMPC Star Awards for TV And the winners are...
Rosalinda L. Orosa (The Philippine Star) - November 25, 2014 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines - • Best Station: ABS-CBN        

• Best Primetime TV Series: Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

• Best Daytime Drama Series: Be Careful with My Heart (ABS-CBN)

• Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin (Ikaw Lamang/ABS-CBN)

• Best Drama Actress: Kim Chiu (Ikaw Lamang/ABS-CBN)

• Best Drama Supporting Actor: John Estrada (Ikaw Lamang/ABS-CBN)

• Best Drama Supporting Actress: KC Concepcion (Ikaw Lamang/ABS-CBN)

• Best Drama Anthology: Magpakailanman (GMA)

• Best Single Performance by an Actor: Arjo Atayde (Dos Por Dos/Maalaala Mo Kaya/ABS-CBN), Jose Manalo (Hulog Na Langit/Eat, Bulaga! Lenten Special/GMA)

• Best Single Performance by an Actress: Sunshine Cruz (Karayom/Maalaala Mo Kaya/ABS-CBN)

• Best Child Performer: Raikko Matteo (Honesto/ABS-CBN)

• Best New Male TV Personality: Manolo Pedrosa (Selfie/Maalaala Mo Kaya/ABS-CBN)

• Best New Female TV Personality: Lyca Gairanod (Red Envelope/Maalaala Mo Kaya/ABS-CBN)

• Best Gag Show: Goin’ Bulilit (ABS-CBN)

Annabelle Rama and Eddie Gutierrez with children Ruffa and Raymond receiving the Best Reality Show award for It Takes GUTZ To Be A Gutierrez Photos by ENIE REYES

• Best Comedy Show: Home Sweetie Home (ABS-CBN)

• Best Comedy Actor: Sef Cadayona (Bubble Gang/GMA)

• Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang/GMA)

• Best Variety Show: It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

• Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 19 (ABS-CBN)

• Best Male TV Host: Vice Ganda (It’s Showtime/ABS-CBN)

• Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga (ASAP 19/ ABS-CBN)

• Best Public Service Program: T3 Enforced (TV5)

• Best Reality Show: It Takes GUTZ To Be A Gutierrez (TV5)

• Best Reality Show Host: Toni Gonzaga, Bianca Gonzales, John Prats and Robi Domingo (Pinoy Big Brother All In/ABS-CBN)

• Best Public Service Program Host: Vicky Morales (Wish Ko Lang/GMA)

• Best Game Show: Celebrity Bluff (GMA)

• Best Game Show Host: Judy Anne Santos (Bet on Your Baby/ABS-CBN)

• Best Talent Search Program: Celebrity Dance Battle (TV5)

• Best Talent Search Program Host: Luis Manzano and Alex Gonzaga (The Voice Kids/ABS-CBN)

• Best Youth-Oriented Program: LUV U (ABS-CBN)

• Best Educational Program: Born Impact (GMA) and Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

• Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza (Matanglawin/ABS-CBN)

• Best Celebrity Talk Show: Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

• Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice/ABS-CBN)

• Best Documentary Program: I-Witness (GMA)

• Best Documentary Program Host: Sandra Aguinaldo, Kara David, Howie Severino and Jay Taruc (I-Witness/GMA)

• Best Documentary Special: Yolanda (ABS-CBN)

• Best Magazine Show: I-Juander (GMA News TV)

• Best Magazine Show Host: Susan Enriquez and Cesar Apolinario (I-Juander/GMA News TV)

• Best News Program: State of the Nation (GMA News TV)

• Best Male Newscaster: Erwin Tulfo (Aksyon/TV5)

• Best Female Newscaster: Jessica Soho (State of the Nation/GMA News TV)

• Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

• Best Morning Show Host: Anthony Taberna, Jing Castañeda, Zen Hernandez, Ariel Ureta, Atom Araullo and Winnie Cordero (Umagang Kay Ganda/ABS-CBN)

• Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

• Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda (The Bottomline/ABS-CBN)

• Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show: The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

• Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Ricky Lo (Startalk/GMA)

• Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Toni Gonzaga (The Buzz/ABS-CBN)

• Best Children Show: Tropang Pochi (GMA)

• Best Children Show Host: Miggs Cuaderno, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Sabrina Man, Miggy Jimenez, Lianne Valentino, Isabel Frial and Nomer Limatog (Tropang Pochi/GMA)

• Best Travel Show: Biyahe ni Drew (GMA News TV)

• Best Travel Show Host: Aga Muhlach (Pinoy Explorer/TV5)

• Best Lifestyle Show: Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)

• Best Lifestyle Show Host: Kris Aquino (Kris TV/ABS-CBN)

• Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Nova Villa

• Excellence in Broadcasting: Mike Enriquez

• German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla

• Star of the Night: Iñigo Pascual and Nadine Lustre

• Hall of Famer: Bubble Gang (GMA)

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with