APEA Awards 2016 @ Dusit Thani Manila

APEA Awards 2016 @ Dusit Thani Manila

(The Philippine Star) - January 29, 2017 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines – Twenty of the Philippines’ finest entrepreneurs and business leaders were awarded at the Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards 2016 at an auspicious gala dinner in Dusit Thani Manila. Over 300 attendees were present including Tan Sri Dr. Fong Chan Onn, chairman of Enterprise Asia, Rep. Gwendolyn F. Gracia, deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives and advisor to Enterprise Asia; and Dato’ William Ng, president of Enterprise Asia. The Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards, also known as APEA, is a regional recognition program organized by Enterprise Asia.

Awardees are expected to be torchbearers of entrepreneurship and business leaders in their respective countries, and adhere to a strict standard of personal and business ethics. 

Among the recipients were Henry Sy Sr., chairman of SM Investment Corp., who received the iconic Life Time Achievement award; Edgar Injap Sia II, chairman and CEO of Double Dragon Properties Corp. for Entrepreneur of the Year; Ricardo R. Chua, president & CEO of China Bank Corp. for Financial Services Industry award; Nikki Tang, CEO of D’ Mark Corp. for Trading & Wholesaling Industry award; Dr Henry Lim Bon Liong, chairman & CEO of SL Agritech Corp. for Agriculture Industry award; and Roman Felipe Reyes, chairman of Reyes Tacandong & Co. for Professional & Business Service Industry award.


  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with