NCRPO fetes 14 policewomen

Nillicent Bautista - The Philippine Star
NCRPO fetes 14 policewomen
Female members of the Manila Police District attend the morning exercise at their quadrangle on March 7, 2023.
STAR / Ernie Penaredondo

MANILA, Philippines — In celebration of Women’s Month, the National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO) recognized yesterday 14 policewomen for their exemplary performance and unwavering commitment to duty.

The Medalya ng Kagalingan (Medal of Merit) was conferred on Lt. Col. Leonie de la Cruz, Cpl. Anna Duran and Pat. Jay-sa Sebastion for the implementation of warrants, which led to the arrest of several suspects and recovery of large volumes of illegal drugs.

Jail Officer I Florence Canseco received the Medalya ng Katangitanging Gawa (Outstanding Medal Achievement) for her performance in the creation of policies assessment and classification system under the Bureau of Corrections and Bureau of Jail Management and Penology.

Five policewomen were awarded the Medalya ng Kasanayan (Efficiency Medal) for their utmost dedication and invaluable service to duty.

Among the recipients were NCRPO public information office chief Lt. Col. Eunice Salas, Maj. Aleli Buaquen and Captains Mizel Vargas, Patricia Padrigon, Arlene Domingo and Jogelyn Galvez.

The Medalya ng Papuri (Commendation Medal) was given to Cpt. Flordeliza Nuñez, S/Sgt. Jhoanna Villaroza and Patrolwomen Margielyn Quicho and Jayceebell Geronga.

NCRPO director Maj. Gen. Jose Melencio Nartatez Jr. led the awarding ceremony at Camp Bagong Diwa in Taguig.

vuukle comment


  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

Get Updated:

Signup for the News Round now

or sign in with