The members of Team FDR-Gudmoto celebrated after dominating the Honda Motorworld Dream Cup 2016-2017 edition at the Kartzone racetrack over the weekend in Barangay Kasambagan, Cebu City.
FDR-Gudmoto riders rule Dream Cup
Caecent No-ot Magsumbol (Associated Press) - March 21, 2017 - 12:00am

CEBU, Philippines - From a relatively unknown to becoming the most dominant road racing team in Cebu right now, FDR-Gudmoto continued to make waves after claiming five of the seven overall championship trophies at the end of Honda Motorworld Dream Cup 2016-2017 edition at the Kartzone racetrack over the weekend in Barangay Kasambagan, Cebu City.

The fast-rising Chloe Mallari was crowned as queen in the ladies division after four legs. The 16-year-old resident of Talisay City placed only second to C-let Cuizon in the fourth and final leg but her 183 points total vaulted her to the overall crown.

Mallari’s teammate Simon Spencer Solon finished also second in the last leg but still snared the overall title in the elite scooter division with 182 points.           

Sylvester Ramirez emerged as the overall champion in the beginners 130cc underbone with 145 points but missed the beginners Honda Beat class won by Louis Kyle Quindao.

Both Ramirez and Quindao have the same total points after four legs with  146, but the latter got the overall title after posting a better finish in the last leg while the former had a DNF (did not finish) when he literally ran out of gas.

On the other hand, John Paul Manatad silently worked his way up to winning the beginners 130cc scooter division with 154 points.

Ralph Ramer “Enzo” Armero delivered FDR-Gudmoto's fifth overall championship  via the Club race with 174 points.

Another FDR-Gudmoto rider in Zac Lyndon Caneda won the top honors in the elite scooter race plus a third place finish in the elite underbone during the final leg enroute to a second overall finish in the elite underbone with 158 points.

Janesse Llois Lucero added glitter to FDR-Gudmoto after handing a third place honors in the ladies class during the last leg. She wound up third overall.

The other overall winner was Keken Cabahug of Cyrus Racing, who dominated the elite underbone division with 178 points. (FREEMAN)

  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with