A worker paints the Bonifacio Monument in Caloocan City ahead of the commemoration of Independence Day.

List of 2019 Philippine holidays
(The Philippine Star) - August 16, 2018 - 10:00am

MANILA, Philippines — Malacañang on Thursday released the list of official holidays for 2019.

Regular Holidays

New Year's Day — January 1 (Tuesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan — April 9 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday — April 18
Good Friday — April 19
Labor Day — May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day — June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day — August 26 (Monday)
Bonifacio Day — November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day — December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day — December 30 (Monday)

Employees who work on regular holidays are supposed to be paid 200 percent of their regular salary.

Dates for Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha depend on the lunar calendar and, the Palace said, "the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos shall inform the Office of the President of the actual dates on which these holidays shall respectively fall."

Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year — February 5 (Tuesday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary — February 25 (Monday)
Black Saturday — April 20
Ninoy Aquino Day — August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints' Day — November 1 (Friday)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary — December 8 (Sunday)
Last Day of the Year — December 31 (Tuesday)

Additional special (non-working) days:

All Souls' Day — November 2 (Saturday)
Christmas Eve — December 24 (Tuesday)

On special (non-working) days, employees who go to work are supposed to get an additional 30 percent of their daily pay.

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with