SK federation officers in Leyte take oath
Primo A. Cayubit (The Freeman) - June 19, 2018 - 12:00am

TACLOBAN CITY, Philippines — The officers of the Sangguniang Kabataan federation Leyte provincial chapter took their oath of office last Wednesday June 13 before the Leyte Governor Leopoldo Dominico Petilla in Ormoc City, a report from the provincial office said.

It was Petilla who administered the oath taking of the newly-elected officers of the Sangguniang Kabataan federation Leyte provincial. The officers were initroduced as Jo Vanille Chua from the town of Tan-auan as SK federation president, France John Fernandez of the municipality of Burauen as vice president, Jake Andrian Gerona of the municipality of Barugo as the secretary, Arianne Marie Go from La Paz town as the treasurer, Mariel Astillero from Isabel town as the auditor, and Ivan Saliente of Pastrana and Jessa Monica Buenafe of Hindang, as PROs.

The members of the board of directors included Jan Saavedra for the Leyte first district, Aaron Dean for the second district, Loven Lumapas for the third district, Joy Patricio for the fourth district, and Alfie Jian Yamson for the fifth district.

It was learned that the oath taking was done after the Sangguniang Kabataan federation orientation seminar last June 13, 2018 held at the Sabin Resort Hotel Ormoc City. (FREEMAN)

  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with