President Sergio Osmeña’s appointees for Visayas and Mindanao - Part 2
CEBUPEDIA - Clarence Paul Oaminal (The Freeman) - March 2, 2020 - 12:00am

Don Sergio Suico Osmeña Sr. served as the President of the Philippines from August 1, 1944 up to May 28, 1946. Here are among the other appointments he made:

Juan M. Ceniza, Damian Quano, Marciano Cuizon, Martin Echivarro, Filomena Perez, and Santiago Albaño, appointed acting councilors of Mandawe (now Mandaue City, Cebu), Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Vicente Duterte (father of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte and younger brother Cebu City Mayor Ramon Duterte), appointed acting mayor, and Luis Almendras, acting Vice Mayor of Danao, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Narciso Lavador, Pelagio Fernandez, Jose Derecho, Anacleto Durano, Carlos M. Enriquez and Constancio Batucan, appointed acting councilors of Danao, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Sisenando Lequigan, appointed acting mayor, and Angel Luna, acting Vice Mayor of Medellin, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Nicolas Montesclaros, Felix Montesclaros, Carlixto Quiñones, Teodoro Fornelles, Primitivo Mondares and Isabel Tumulak Mision, appointed acting councilors of Medellin, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Petronilo Ngujo appointed acting Vice Mayor of Opon, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Eleuterio Fuentes, Maximo Amodia, Ramon Pagusero, Pastor Amodia, Rufo T. Amores, Juan Oyeo, Fortunato Mata and Leocadio Fermin, appointed acting councilors of Opon, Cebu, (now Lapu-Lapu City) January 4, 1946.

Glicerio Sevalida, appointed acting mayor, and Pasiano Rusiana, acting Vice Mayor of Samboan, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Carmelo de los Santos, appointed acting mayor, and Mariano Burgos, acting Vice Mayor of Sibonga, Cebu, January 4, 1946.

Bonifacio Yap, appointed acting Mayor of Tabogon, Cebu, January 4, 1946.


Nicolas Encarnacion, appointed, ad interim, provincial treasurer and assessor of Leyte, January 3, 1946.

Bernardo Closa, appointed, ad interim, Justice of the Peace of Dulag, Leyte, December 29, 1945.

Antolin Rubillos, appointed, ad interim, Justice of the Peace of Biliran and Naval, Leyte (now part of the Province of Biliran), December 29, 1945.

Alejandro Icarna, appointed, ad interim, Justice of the Peace of Caibiran and Kawayan, Leyte, December 29, 1945.

Pelagio Makanas, appointed, ad interim, Justice of the Peace of Maripipi, Leyte, December 29, 1945.

  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with