LIST: Awit Awards 2022 winners

Jan Milo Severo - Philstar.com
LIST: Awit Awards 2022 winners
Some members of Ben&Ben at the red carpet of the 35th Awit Awards
Philstar.com/Jan Milo Severo

MANILA, Philippines — P-Pop group SB19 emerged as the big winner in the 2022 Awit Awards held yesterday at the Newport Performing Arts Theater.

The all-boy group received seven awards, including Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist, Most Streamed Artist, Most Streamed Song (MAPA), Best Pop Recording (Bazinga), Best Vocal Arrangement (MAPA) and Best Global Recording. 

Ben&Ben bagged five awards, including Album of the Year for their Pebble House Vol.1: Kuwaderno, while Zack Tabudlo won Song of the Year for Binibini. 

Hosted by MYX VJs Edward Barber and Samm Alvero, the awards night featured performances from Paolo Sandejas, Sam Concepcion, Maymay Entrata, Alamat, Alex Bruce, Angela Ken, Janine Berdin, Jason Dhakal, Khimo Gumatay, Lola Amour, Hero and Zild.

Here is the full list of winners of the 2022 Awit Awards: 

Record of the Year
Anticipation, Leanne & Naara

Album of the Year
Pebble House Vol. 1: Kuwaderno, Ben&Ben

Song of the Year
Binibini, Zack Tabudlo

Best Collaboration
Sabel, Ben&Ben feat. KZ Tandingan

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist

Best Instrumental Performance
Cutting Candy, Noel Mendez feat. Rancis de Leon, Jack Rufo, Bobby Taylo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist
Kyusi, Zild

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist
11:59, KZ Tandingan

Best Music Video
Lunod, Jerrold Tarog/Ben&Ben/Zild/Juan Karlos

Best Cover Art
Kalawakan, Paul Ramirez/Paul Pablo

Best Engineered Recording
Blink, Fran ‘The Ringmaster’ Lorenzo/Clara Benin

Most Streamed Artist

Most Streamed Song

Favorite Group Artist

Best Christmas Recording
Halo-Halo, The Itchyworms

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play
Di Ka Nag-Iisa, Anne ‘Sisa’ Jamito and Lordvino ‘Bassilyo’ Ignacio/Jonathan Manalo/Regine Velasquez

Best Ballad Recording
Manatili, Ebe Dancel

Best Rock/Alternative Recording
Mahirap Mahalin, Valley of Chrome

Best Pop Recording
Bazinga, SB19

Breakthrough Artist
Belle Mariano    

Favorite Song
Sigurado, Belle Mariano

Favorite Male Artist
Darren Espanto

Favorite Female Artist
Maymay Entrata

Best Inspirational Recording
Ako Naman Muna, Angela Ken

Best Jazz Recording
Cutting Candy, Noel Mendez feat. Rancis de Leon, Jack Rufo, Bobby Taylo

Best Novelty Recording
Chub@by, Grin Department

Best Dance Recording
Bazinga, SB19

Best R&B Recording
Anticipation, Leanne & Naara

Best Rap/Hip Hop Recording
Lagi Na Lang (feat. Gloc-9), JRLDM

Best Vocal Arrangement

Best Regional Recording
Asa Naman, Maris Racal

Best Global Recording
What?, SB19

Best World Music Recording
Sabel, Ben&Ben/KZ Tandingan

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording
Wag Kang Aalis, Ice Seguerra

Best Musical Arrangement
Upuan, Ben&Ben

Best New Artist in a Collaboration
Get Me Down, LouisVint and Juliana Celine

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist
Operation 10-90, Shockra

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist
Mamahalin, Angelo Garcia

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist
Ako Naman, Jessica Villarubin

vuukle comment


  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

Get Updated:

Signup for the News Round now

or sign in with