LIVE updates: 2022 Campaign Trail

This composite photo shows presidential bets Leody de Guzman, Ping Lacson, Bongbong Marcos, Isko Moreno Domagoso, Manny Pacquiao and Leni Robredo.

MANILA, Philippines — The campaign period for candidates vying for national posts will run for 90 days before the May 9, 2022 elections.

Ten aspirants will be running for president:

  • Former presidential spokesperson Ernesto Abella
  • Labor leader Leody de Guzman
  • Manila Mayor Isko Moreno Domagoso
  • Former defense secretary Norberto Gonzales
  • Sen. Ping Lacson
  • Businessman Faisal Mangondato
  • Former Sen. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr.
  • Doctor and lawyer Jose Montemayor Jr.
  • Sen. Manny Pacquiao
  • Vice President Leni Robredo

Nine names are on the ballot for the position of vice president:

  • Rep. Lito Atienza (Buhay Party-list)
  • Former lawmaker Walden Bello
  • Broadcaster and pro-life advocate Rizalito David
  • Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte
  • Direct democracy advocate Manny Lopez
  • Doctor Willie Ong
  • Sen. Francis Pangilinan
  • Lawyer Carlos Serapio
  • Senate President Vicente Sotto III

Meanwhile, 64 candidates will vie for 12 slots in the Senate.

The campaign season will officially start on February 8 and will end on May 7. Get real-time updates on the campaign trail here. (Can't view the updates below? Click here)

Show comments