LIST: 57th Baeksang Arts Awards winners
Stars of Netflix films and series at the Baeksang Arts Awards
Baeksang Arts Awards

LIST: 57th Baeksang Arts Awards winners

Kathleen A. Llemit (Philstar.com) - May 14, 2021 - 11:16pm

MANILA, Philippines — "The Penthouse" star Kim So-yeon, "Start-Up" heartthrob Kim Seon-ho, "The Uncanny Counter" star Yeom Hye-ran and JTBC's psychological thriller "Beyond Evil" are big winners at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards.

So-yeon won the Best Actress award for her portrayal of the ambitious and warped Cheon Seo-jin in the wildly popular suspense revenge SBS drama.

"Beyond Evil" won three of its seven nominations. Lead actor Shin Ha-Kyun was named Best Actor while the show took home the Best Drama and Best Screenplay awards.

"The Counter's" lovable eomma played by Yeom Hye-ran took home the Best Supporting Actress award.

Team Good Boy continues on winning hearts as Kim Seon-ho was given the TikTok Popularity Award with 1.3 million votes. 

The ceremony was held without an audience at the KINTEX Hall in Ilsan with Suzy and Shin Dong-Yup as hosts.

Here is the list of winners:


Grand Prize: Yoo Jae-suk

Best Drama: “Beyond Evil”

Best Variety Show: “How Do You Play?”

Best Educational Show: “Archive Project – Modern Korea 2”

Best Director: Kim Chul-gyu (“Flower of Evil”)

Best Actor: Shin Ha-kyun (“Beyond Evil”)

Best Actress: Kim So-yeon (“The Penthouse”)

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung-se (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)

Best Supporting Actress: Yeom Hye-ran (“The Uncanny Counter”)

Best New Actor: Lee Do-hyun (“18 Again”)

Best New Actress: Park Ju-hyun (“Extracurricular”)

Best Male Entertainer: Lee Seung-gi

Best Female Entertainer: Jang Do-yeon

Best Screenplay: “Beyond Evil” (Kim Soo-jin)

Best Art Direction: “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay” (Cho Sang-kyung)

TikTok Popularity Award: Kim Seon-ho (“Start-Up”), Seo Ye-ji (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)


Grand Prize: “The Book of Fish”

Best Film: “Samjin Company English Class”

Best Director: Hong Eui-jeong (“Voice of Silence”)

Best Actor: Yoo Ah-in (“Voice of Silence”)

Best Actress: Jeon Jong-seo (“The Call”)

Best Supporting Actor: Park Jung-min (“Deliver Us from Evil”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun-young (“Three Sisters”)

Best New Actor: Hong Kyung (“Innocence”)

Best New Actress: Choi Jung-woon (“Moving On”)

Best New Director: Yoon Dan-bi (“Moving On”)

Best Screenplay: “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case” (Park Ji-wan)

Best Art Direction: “Space Sweepers” (Jung Sung-jin and Jung Chul-min)


Baeksang Play Award: “We Are (Not) a Joke” (literal translation)

Best Actor: Choi Soon-jin (“We are [Not] a Joke”)

Best Actress: Lee Bong-ryeon (“Hamlet”)

  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with