PSN Showbiz

Kapamilya network naghakot na naman ng tropeo sa Star Awards

SEEN SCENE - Pilipino Star Ngayon

Seen : Ang winners sa 26th Star Awards for Television ng Philippine Movie Press Club na ginanap sa Henry Lee Irwin Theater ng Ateneo de Manila University noong Linggo, November 18.

Humakot ng 31 parangal, kabilang na ang Best TV Station ang ABS-CBN.

Ito na ang ikaapat na magkakasunod na taon na nanalo ng Best Station ang Kapamilya Network.

Best Comedy Actor : Robin Padilla, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Actress : Rufa Mae Quinto, Bubble Gang (GMA 7) and Pokwang, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Series : Amaya (GMA 7)

Best Drama Actor : Jericho Rosales, Dahil Sa Pag-ibig (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress : Helen Gamboa, Walang Hanggan (ABS-CBN) and Nora Aunor, Sa Ngalan Ng Ina (TV5)

Best TV Station : ABS-CBN

Best Morning Show : Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Hosts : Alex Santos, Bernadette Sembrano, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, Andre Felix, Venus Raj, Iya Villania, Bianca Gonzalez, Gerry Baja, Ariel Ureta, Mj Felipe, Edmund Rosales, Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Educational or Children’s Show : Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational or Children’s Show Host : Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Game or Reality Show : It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Game or Reality Show Hosts : Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Kim Atienza, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Ryan Bang, Jhong Hilario, Coleen Garcia, Joy Rendon, It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program : I-Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Hosts : Kara David, Howie­ Severino, Jay Taruc, Sandra Aguinaldo, i-Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Special : Cheche Lazaro Presents (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program : The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host : Boy Abunda, The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Service Program : Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program Host : Atty. Acosta, Asunto Or Areglo (TV5)

Best Talent Search Program : Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Talent Search Program Hosts : Billy Crawford and Luis Manzano, Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show : The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Male) : Vice Ganda, Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Female) : Kris Aquino, Kris TV (ABS-CBN)

Best Lifestyle/Travel Show : Landmark (Net 25)

Best Lifestyle/Travel Show Host : Richard Gutierrez, Pinoy Adventures (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show : Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show Host : Jessica Sojo, Kapuso Mo, Jessica

Best News Program : TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best Horror/Fantasy Program : Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth-Oriented Program : Luv U (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy/Gag Show : Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical/Variety Show : ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)

Best New Male TV Personality : Arjo Atayde, Maalaala Mo Kaya -Bangka episode (ABS-CBN)

Best New Female TV Personality : Divine Lee, Extreme Makeover Home Edition (TV5)

Best Drama Anthology : Untold Stories Mula sa Face to Face (TV5)

Best Child Performer : Xyriel Manabat, 100 Days To Heaven (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor : Noni Buencamino, Maalaala Mo Kaya - Sapatos” episode (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actress : Sylvia Sanchez, Maalaala Mo Kaya – Aswang episode (ABS-CBN)

Natatanging Alagad ng Telebisyon : German Moreno

Posthumous Award : Dolphy

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee : Gloria Romero

Excellence in Broadcasting Award : Tina Monzon-Palma.












  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with