11 airports resume operations
Rudy Santos (The Philippine Star) - June 13, 2020 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines — Eleven airports have reopened since June 4, the Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP) said.

Aside from the Ninoy Aquino and Clark International Airports, the airports in Romblon, Naga in Camarines Sur, Cauayan and  Palanan in Isabela, Laguindingan in Cagayan de Oro, Dipolog City, Pagadian, Jolo and Mactan are now operational.

The airports in General Santos City, Davao and Zamboanga were given clearance by concerned local government units to resume operations on June 8; Iloilo,  Catarman and Calbayog in Samar on June 16; Virac in Catanduanes and Butuan City on July 1, Surigao on Aug. 1 and Siargao on Sept. 1.

CAAP said the airports in Puerto Princesa, San Vicente and Busuanga in Palawan; Dumaguete City;  Ormoc, Maasin and Hilongos in Leyte; Guian, Borongan, Catbalogan in Samar provinces; Sanga-Sanga in Tawi-Tawi, Tuguegarao City in Cagayan, Ozamis, Bohol-Panglao, Antique, San Jose in Occidental Mindoro, Legazpi City in Albay, Marinduque and Camiguin are not yet allowed to operate commercial flights.

There is no decision yet on when commercial flights will resume in Bacolod City, Kalibo, Aklan, Roxas, Caticlan and Laoag airports.

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with