Derby champ known today
(The Philippine Star) - March 25, 2019 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines — From 81 entries, the champion/s of Luzon Gamecock Breeders Association (LGBA) 7-Bullstag Derby will be known at Pasay City Cockpit today.

Ten participants with perfect 3-0 (win-loss) cards each so far are Jimmy Junsay/Dennis Reyes (Sto. Nino Guadalupe Jared), Carlos Tumpalan (Red Bull Uno), Aristotle Aguirre (Lightning Blade Alexa), Larry Villacorte (HCV Balasing Negro), John/Kenneth Liao (June 29 Polangui 5-Cock Jade Red), Ronald Barandino (RCB Basilan Reload Plus Excellence), Erick Abella (Tiny Bubbles), Mamad Villarubio (Legend Kenvert Rancho Minero), Rep. JB Bernos (Abra) and Buddy Robrigado (Big R Farms).

Supported by Sagupaan Superfeeds and Complexor 3000, today’s 4-bullstag finals will feature more than 90 fights.

The 2019 LGBA Cocker of the Year will be declared after the third and final leg billed Encuentro 5-Bullstag Derby on April 12.

PCC’s schedule this month culminates with the Be My Guest 5-Cock Derby (more than 150 fights) on March 29 with pit manager Gerald Go as host.

Details: 0945-4917474 (Erica); 0939-4724206 (Ace) or 843-1746 and 816-6750.

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with