LRT-1 to close Roosevelt station
Ghio Ong (The Philippine Star) - August 8, 2020 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines — The Light Rail Transit Line 1 (LRT-1) will close its Roosevelt station from Sept. 5 to Dec. 28 to allow for the construction of a common station.

The common station is expected to connect the LRT-1, the Metro Rail Transit Line 3 and the MRT Line 7. The MRT-7 is expected to be finished by 2022.

The Roosevelt station’s closure would leave the Balintawak station as the temporary terminal of LRT-1 for passengers coming from northern Metro Manila.

The LRT-1’s remaining 19 stations would be operational, according to the Light Rail Manila Corp.

LRT-1 stations are expected to reopen once the government lifts the modified enhanced community quarantine on Metro Manila by Aug. 18.          

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with