+ Follow WILBERT YU Tag
    [results] => Array
            [0] => Array
                    [ArticleID] => 466808
                    [Title] => Gothong, Tiu sizzle in BTA monthly tilt
                    [Summary] => 

CEBU, Philippines – Jun-Jun Gothong topped the latest edition of the 2009 Bowlingplex Tenpin Association (BTA) monthly tournament at the Gaisano Bowlingplex the other day.

[DatePublished] => 2009-05-13 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => [AuthorName] => [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) [1] => Array ( [ArticleID] => 380784 [Title] => Tiu paces Metro Gaisano Sinulog Tenpin bowling [Summary] => Clark Tiu of BTA/Prima squad takes the driver's seat in squad I in the 8th Metro Gaisano Sinulog Classic Tenpin Classic Open at Gaisano Bowlingplex yesterday.

Tiu toppled 1,856 pins in eight games to lead the charge among 36 entries under squad I.

Tiu had an average of 232 points followed by Luther Tapaya of BTA with 223, after toppling 1,831 pins while James Zuluaga is at third spot with 1,824 pinfalls.

Germaine Uang is the highest placed bowler so far at fourth spot with 1,738 pinfalls and Wilbert Yu at fifth spot with 1,721 pins.
[DatePublished] => 2007-01-19 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => 1096583 [AuthorName] => Caecent No-ot Magsumbol [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) [2] => Array ( [ArticleID] => 353603 [Title] => Yu earns ticket to BOY tourney [Summary] => Wilbert Yu earned a ticket to the Bowler of the Year action even as Luther Tapaya won the Men's July edition of the Bowlingplex Tenpin Association (BTA)'s Monthly Bowling Series at the Gaisano Bowlingplex in Banilad.

Yu only finished third in the July battle with 1,845 pinfalls but still got the finals ticket because the top two finishers already are qualified for the Bowler of the Year action.

The top bowler for the month of May, Tapaya ruled the July edition, posting 1,881 pinfalls followed by Jun-jun Gothong, the best for the month of January.
[DatePublished] => 2006-08-18 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => [AuthorName] => [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) [3] => Array ( [ArticleID] => 295060 [Title] => Family affair in Bowlingplex [Summary] => Brothers Jomar and Jericho Jumapao turned the Bowlingplex Tenpin Association monthly bowling contest into a family affair by snatching the July and August men's division title, respectively, at the Gaisano Bowlingplex.

The Jumapao's scored 1-2 finish in the elimination round with the younger Jericho topping the list with of 1,690 pinfalls to automatically clinched a finals round, while Jericho knocked down 1,560 pinfalls for a spot in the penultimate round.
[DatePublished] => 2005-09-04 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => 725549 [AuthorName] => Sona Mae V. Povadora [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) [4] => Array ( [ArticleID] => 290528 [Title] => Batch 1974 dominates CEC Alumni bowling [Summary] => Batch 1974-Cebu Progress Marketing captured the coveted 6th Cebu Eastern College Alumni Association Bowling Tournament title.

Batch 1974, consisting of Leo Tecson, Kelly Uy, Ernest Tan and Alex Sy, racked up 8,185 pinfalls and went home with P5,000.

Batch 1960 B received P2,000 for the bridesmaid honors after finishing with 8,169 pins behind the efforts of Guia Go, Wilbert Yu, Vicente Yu, and Boy Ngo.

Batch 1960's A of Cerge Go, King Yap, Enriqueto Uy and Boy Cua wound up third place after hitting 7,973 pins to win P1,200.
[DatePublished] => 2005-08-08 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => 725549 [AuthorName] => Sona Mae V. Povadora [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) [5] => Array ( [ArticleID] => 289063 [Title] => Batch 1960-B climbs to top in CEC bowling [Summary] => Batch 1960-B is now on top of the heap, relegating erstwhile leader Batch 2000 after the third day of action in the 6th Cebu Eastern Alumni Association Bowling tournament at the Gaisano Bowlingplex.

Guia Go, Wilbert Yu, Vicente Yu and Boy Ngo, who composed Batch 1960-B, burned the lanes to take the pole position, netting 4,900 pinfalls.

Batch 2000, on the other hand, composed of Macmac Tiu, Jr. Ho, Rommel Ceniza and Ryan Go dropped to second spot by registering 4,810 pinfalls.
[DatePublished] => 2005-07-30 00:00:00 [ColumnID] => 133272 [Focus] => 0 [AuthorID] => [AuthorName] => [SectionName] => Freeman Cebu Sports [SectionUrl] => cebu-sports [URL] => ) ) )
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

Get Updated:

Signup for the News Round now

or sign in with