Some local government units already announced cancelation of classes due to expected heavy rains.
File photo
LIST: Class suspensions for June 11
Rosette Adel ( - June 10, 2018 - 6:44pm

MANILA, Philippines (UPDATED June 11, 11:23 a.m.)— A number of local government units announced the suspension of classes in all levels on June 11, Monday, in anticipation of bad weather caused by habagat, the southwest monsoon.

Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista and Malabon City Mayor Lenlen Oreta were among the first to cancel classes for Monday.

Bautista said the suspension of work in public and private schools depends on their respective administrators.

The state weather bureau said Typhoon Domeng left the Philippine Area of Responsibility on Sunday morning. However, the typhoon enhanced the southwest monsoon, which will bring rains across the country until early next week.

READ: ‘Domeng’ develops into typhoon as it leaves PAR

Below appears the updated list of areas with class suspensions:

All Levels

  • Bataan

  • Batangas

  • Cavite

  • Caloocan City

  • Las Piñas City

  • Malabon City

  • Mandaluyong City

  • Manila

  • Marikina City

  • Muntinlupa City

  • Meycauayan, Bulacan

  • Navotas City

  • Olongapo City

  • Parañaque City

  • Pasay City

  • Pasig City

  • Pateros

  • Quezon City

  • Rizal

  • San Juan City

  • Subic

  • Valenzuela City

Pre-school to High school

  • Taguig City

  • Abra

  • Alaminos, Pangasinan (Half day)

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with