Freeman Cebu Sports

Cebu Landmasters,  Xchange Forex, Dynacast remain  unbeaten in SHAABAA

The Freeman

CEBU, Philippines —  The Cebu Landmasters 2003, Dynacast 2001, and Xchange Forex 2000 hammered their respective rivals to remain unbeaten in the Sacred Heart Ateneo Alumni Basketball Athletic Association (SHAABAA) Season 25 last Sunday at the Magis Eagles Arena of Sacred Heart School-Ateneo de Cebu (SHS-AdC) in Barangay Canduman, Mandaue City.

Moncrief Rogado erupted for 33 points on top of 14 rebounds and four assists while Justin Huang was similarly explosive, firing in 28 points laced with 10 rebounds, five assists and three steals as the Cebu Landmasters 2003 pounded 04 the Win 2004, 80-65, to firm up their grip of the solo lead in Division B with a perfect 3-0 record.

From a rousing 26-15 start, the Cebu Landmasters even grew hotter as the match progressed  on the way to mount a huge 69-45 advantage after three quarters.

Franco Te piled up 29 points, 18 rebounds and four steals in a losing effort for Batch 2004.

In Division A, the Dynacast 2001 and Forex Xchange 2000 breezed through their second consecutive victories.

Mark Jeffrey Hing and Erwin Ngo connived for 29 points, 10 rebounds and four assists as Dynacast blasted Vivant Corenergy 1994, 83-57, while Sergs Al Gobui piled up 29 points, eight rebounds, two assists and six steals to power Forex Xchange to a 71-58 drubbing of Mandaue Eco Glass Batch 1992.

Jason Arquisola also made his presence felt with 13 points, eight rebounds, two assists, and three steals while John Paul Cabrera added 12 points, five boards, four assists and three steals for Dynacast, which pounded the hapless batch 1994 from the get go to blow up an early 21-11 edge into a 64-37 bulge after three periods.

Not to be outdone, Dave Ting dished out 13 markers, three rebounds and three steals while Christian Michael Tiongko contributed 11 points and six rebounds for Xchange Forex, which mauled Batch 1992 in the middle quarters to rip the game apart, 59-36, going into the final 10-minute mark of the contest.

In the other result, Alan Kent Ong posted 15 points, eight rebounds and five assists, Jeremy  Ryan Huang scored 11 points and eight rebounds while Jan Michael Sarcol donated 10 points as AutoLAB 1999 fended off GEF Daikin 1998, 62-58. — EBV


  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with