Palma entry rules Sta. Monica derby
(The Philippine Star) - September 18, 2019 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines — Tady Palma’s entry TMP Sta. Monica posted five wins and a draw to top the 6-stag derby at the Sta. Monica Cockpit last Saturday.

The entries of Ed Ladores, Gildo Capuchino, Rico Arbiter, Raul Gamboa and Lando Doloso came next among 30 bets with four or five points. 

The results of the fourth of the seven derbies comprising the first leg of the Sta. Monica Stag Circuit paved the way for Akiboy, the entry of Capuchino, to post a two-point lead with a total of 19 points.

The combined entry of Ladores, Hector Magpantay, Pingoy Lagumbay and Jun Ferrer was in second place with 17 points while the entry of Gamboa and Arbiter was in close third with 16.5 points. Palma and Lando Doloso shared fourth to fifth place with 15.5 points.

A full house crowd is again expected to pack the fully air-conditioned cockpit on Saturday for the fifth derby of the circuit.

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?
Login is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with