D’Friendly cops 3 titles in national duckpin open
(The Philippine Star) - December 11, 2017 - 4:00pm

MANILA, Philippines — The D’Friendly Bowlers dominated the recent 42nd PHIDBC (Philippine Duckpin Bowling Council) National Open championships by winning three of four titles at the Marketplace Center in Mandaluyong City.

D’Friendly’s Bella Silbol, Beth dela Peña and Grace Guico bagged the ladies’ team crown while two of their teammates – Lydia Villa and Alex Lopez – claimed the women’s and men’s single plums.

Floyd San Jose and Jeff and Alfie Tivido of BIDBA (Manny & Beth) captured the men’s team diadem.

D’Friendly beat BUDBA while BIDBA toppled CADBA in the ladies’ and men’s team finals, respectively.

Villa downed SODA’s Edith Matris while Lopez trimmed teammate Bong Prado in the ladies’ and men’s singles events, respectively.

The individual winners were Emmie Arriola (99), high pinning, and Joe Raber (100), perfect pinning; Len Alcantara (159) and Joebeth Fajardo (210), high single; INCIRBA PRES (368) and NSBA W. Lily (427), ladies’ and men’s high team single; Ruby Villamil, INCIRBA (395) and Arvin Ancirno, INCIRBA (451), top single qualifiers; and INCIRBA PRES (368) and NSBA W. Lily (427), top team qualifiers.

The winners received trophies and gift checks worth a total of P350,000.






  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with