20 new Bicol judges named
Robertzon Ramirez (The Philippine Star) - September 22, 2019 - 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines — Malacañang has released the names of 20 new judges in Bicol. 

Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra, an ex-officio member of the Judicial and Bar Council, said the new judges would be assigned at Municipal Circuit Trial Courts (MCTCs) and Metropolitan Trial Courts (MTCs).

Among the new MCTC judges are Cherilee Alagaban-Almiñana in Bacacay-Malilipot, Albay, Maria Janice Caño-Coderis (Camalig-Jovellar, Albay), Celso Cueto (Tigaon-Sagnay, Camarines Sur) and Generoso Plazo (San Jose-Presentacion, Camarines Sur).  

Lilibeth Ranara is the new MCTC judge in Panganiban-Viga-Bagamanoc, Catanduanes, Cecilia Maria Rosario Arce-Galicia (Pandan-Caramoan, Catanduanes) and Lea Estrada (Placer-Cawayan-Esperanza, Masbate). 

Marife Encinares-Sanchez is the new MCTC judge in Matnog-Sta. Magdalena, and Evan Domasian in Gubat-Prieto Diaz, both in Sorsogon.   

The new MTC judges are Jazon Restubog in Legazpi City, Albay, Michael Angelo Rito (Ligao City, Albay), Lourdes Clarissa Donnatilla Cu (Mercedes, Camarines Sur) and Michelle Faurillo-Joven (Talisay, Camarines Norte).  

Jose Agualada III is MTC judge in Pasacao, Camarines Sur, Arminda Pintor (Iriga City, Camarines Sur), Catherine Baldos (San Andres, Catanduanes), Myra Mangente (Virac, Catanduanes), Edwin Rana (San Pascual, Masbate) and Emmanuel Pelea (Pilar, Sorsogon). 

  • Latest
  • Trending
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with