Banat Showbiz

14th Gawad Tanglaw ABS-CBN nanghakot og awards


CEBU, Philippines -  Ang ABS-CBN maoy nakalangkat sa titulong  Best TV Station sa  14th Gawad Tanglaw nga gipahigayon sa  De La Salle-Zobel Alabang sa miaging gabii. 

Ang  Kapamilya Network nakahipos og  24 ka awards,  ang GMA-7  nakadawat og 9 awards, samtang, upat ka awards ang naangkon sa TV5.

Ang  Honor Thy Father maoy nagsilbing  big winner sa  film category sa  bag-ohay lang nga  14th Gawad Tanglaw Awards.

Ang maong  crime-drama film nakalangkat og  ubay-ubay nga mga tropeyo, ug usa na niini ang   Best Picture. Ang nagama niini nga si Erik Matti maoy  Best Director samtang sila si  John Lloyd Cruz ug Meryll Soriano napili nga  Best Actor ug Best Supporting Actress. Mao usab kini ang nakaangkon sa mga award nga  Best Screenplay ug  Best Musical Scoring.

TV Category

TV Station of the Year – ABS-CBN

Best Performance by an Actor – (TV Series ) – Coco Martin (Ang Probinsyano, ABS-CBN) and Paulo Avelino (Bridges of Love, ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress (TV Series) – Jodi Sta. Maria (Pangako Sa ‘Yo, ABS-CBN) and Julia Montes (Doble-Kara, ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actor – (Single Performance) – Alden Richards (The Alden Richards Story, Magpakailanman, GMA-7) and Gerald Anderson (Class Picture, Maalaala Mo Kaya, ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress – (Single Performance) – Angel Aquino (Medical Record, Maalaala Mo Kaya, ABS-CBN

Best News Program – State of the Nation (GMA News TV)

Best News Program Anchor (Male) – Noli De Castro - TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best News Program Anchor (Female) – Luchi Cruz Valdez – Aksyon (TV5)

Best Business Program – On the Money (ANC)

Best Lifestyle Program – Greenliving (ANC)

Best Sports Program – Hardball (ANC)

Best Educational Program – History With Lourd (TV5)

Best Public Affairs Program – Reaksyon (TV5)

Best Public Service Program – My Puhunan (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program – Investigative Documentaries (GMA News TV)

Best Investigative Program – Scene of the Crime Operatives (SOCO) – (ABS-CBN) Hall of Famer

Best Comedy Show – Home Sweetie Home (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Program – Unang Hirit (GMA-7)

Best Game Show – Celebrity Playtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Show – ASAP (ABS-CBN)

Best Entertainment Talk Show – MARS (GMA News TV)

Best Talk Show (Opinion) – Headstart with Karen Davila (ANC)

Best Magazine Show – I- Juander (GMA News TV)

Best Reality/Talent Show – Your Face Sounds Familiar (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology – Magpakailanman (GMA-7), and Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)



Developmental Communication Award for Comprehensive Coverage – 2015 FIBA (ASIA Championship, Sept. 23-Oct. 3, 2015, Aksyon TV5)

Natatanging Gawad sa TV (Komersyal) – LUCKY ME- Kainang Pamilya Mahalaga (The Most Disturbing Dinner), Monde Nissin Corporation

Natatanging Gawad sa TV (Edukasyon) – Nathaniel (ABS-CBN)

Natatanging BATA (BIBO, AKTIBO, at TALENTADONG ANAK ng Sining) – Marco Antonio Masa (Nathaniel), ABS-CBN

Natatanging Tanglaw ng Kabataan sa Sining ng Telebisyon – Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza (Eat Bulaga’s Kalyeserye), GMA-7

Natatanging Gawad Tanglaw Sa Sining Ng Telebisyon – Antonio P. Tuviera (Executive Producer, Television And Production Exponents (TAPE), Inc.



Best Picture – Honor Thy Father

Best Director –  Erik Matti (Honor Thy Father)

Best Actor – John Lloyd Cruz (Honor Thy Father)

Best Actress –  Tessie Tomas (Old Skool) 

Best Supporting Actor –  JM de Guzman (Imbisibol) 

Best Supporting Actress –  Meryll Soriano (Honor Thy Father)

Best Editing – Benjamin Tolentino (Water Lemon)

Best Musical Scoring – Erwin Romulo (Honor Thy Father)

Best Production Design – Joey Luna (Kid Kulafu)

Best Cinematography – Pong Ignacio (Heneral Luna)

Best Story – Lilit Reyes (Water Lemon)

Best Screenplay – Michiko Yamamoto (Honor Thy Father)



Students’ Choice Award for Best Film – Heneral Luna 

Special Jury Prize for Film – Imbisibol

Gantimpalang Dr. Jaime G. Ang Presidential Jury Award for Film – John Arcilla

Gawad Dr. Romeo Flaviano L. Lirio Para sa Sining at Kultura – Eva Darren

  • Latest
Are you sure you want to log out?

Philstar.com is one of the most vibrant, opinionated, discerning communities of readers on cyberspace. With your meaningful insights, help shape the stories that can shape the country. Sign up now!

or sign in with