Lifestyle Skinning Left, pagematch: 1, sectionmatch:
Lifestyle Features - Young Star ( Leaderboard Top ), pagematch: , sectionmatch: 1    

Tattoo on your mind

Shout out loud: Globe Tattoo called on netizens to voice out their opinions and champion their favorite online personalities and destinations.

MANILA, Philippines - Now in its third year of celebrating the vibrant local social media scene, the theme of the 2013 Tatt Awards is “young blood and a fiery passion for greatness, founded on individuality and a sincere interest to lead by sharing with others.”

Seventy finalists are up for awards in 13 categories—comprising everything from buzzed-about blogs to viral videos. These finalists have made significant strides in their respective fields, and best encapsulate what the Tatt Awards were created for — to raise the bar even further in the online landscape.

The awards is a logical extension of the Globe Tattoo brand, with its ever-growing portfolio of products and services by fueling each and every subscriber’s different passions through reliable connectivity and arming each subscriber with the power to make a difference.

Four major awards will be handed out this year, representing the best of the best in the online world. Be it through long, visually-stimulating blogs, short-but-sweet tweets, trending Instagram pics, or insightful YouTube videos, these finalists have harnessed their skills to make an impact, with the latest technology leading the way.

Whittling down the nominees to five per category was not an easy task, and this responsibility fell to a group of individuals renowned in their respective fields. Dong Ronquillo, head of Nomadic Broadband Business, heads up this year’s Tatt Council and is joined by Maria Ressa (Rappler chief executive officer), Abe Olandres (of Yugatech.com), Anton Diaz (of Our Awesome Planet), legendary musician Jim Paredes, top model and TV personality Joey Mead-King, photographer BJ Pascual, YouTube sensation and former Tatt Awards winner Mikey Bustos, multi-faceted TV personality Bianca Gonzalez, Mashable video producer Bianca Consunji, and seasoned sports analyst TJ Manotoc.

The Tatt Council spearheaded the screening of nominations and shortlisting of finalists, and followed a specific criteria for judging, which made up 70 percent of the total score. The Tatt Council’s 70 percent is made up of Content Quality (40 percent); Social Media Impact (20 percent); and Relevance of content to the specific category (10 percent). The remaining 30 percent of the total score consists of: Social Media Engagement and influence based on fans, followers, subscribers, etc. (20 percent) and Public Voting (10 percent).

Lifestyle Feature ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch:

This year’s finalists in the major categories are as follows:

Blogger of the year

Fab After 40 (http://fabafter40.tumblr.com)

Jenni Epperson (www.jenniepperson.com)

The Professional Heckler (http://professionalheckler.wordpress.com/)

Orange Magazine TV (http://orangemagazinetv.com/)

Pepper.ph (http://www.pepper.ph)

 

Trending Twitter phenom of the year

Kimpoy Feliciano (@kimpoyfeliciano)

Marcelo Santos III (@akoposimarcelo)

Jamich (@ilovejamich)

DJ Mo Twister (@djmotwister)

Chico Garcia (@chicogarcia)

 

Youtube phenom of the year

I Love Jamich (https://www.youtube.com/user/JamichTV)

Fliptop Battles (798k) (https://www.youtube.com/user/fliptopbattles)

The Sebastian Castro (https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSebastianCastro)

AbraTV (https://www.youtube.com/user/aabraaTV)

Jem Da Hunk (https://www.youtube.com/user/jemdahunk)

 

Instagram phenom of the year

Anjo Miranda (http://instagram.com/anjomiranda/)

CCLozano (http://instagram.com/cclozano/)

Googly Gooeys (http://instagram.com/googlygooeys/)

Off the Plate (http://instagram.com/foodphotogramer/)

Patrick Dee (http://instagram.com/patrickdee/)

 

Aside from the four major awards, nominations were also opened up for 10 special award categories catering to a more specific audience:

 

Best social media movement

Philippine Animal Welfare Society (http://paws.org.ph/site/1/default.aspx)

Rescue PH (http://www.rescueph.com)

Gawad Kalinga (http://www.gk1world.com)

Save Philippine Seas (http://savephilippineseas.tumblr.com/)

Epal Watch (http://epalwatch.com/)

 

Best comedy on youtube

Lloyd Cadena (https://www.youtube.com/user/LloydCafeCadena2)

Becky Nights (https://www.youtube.com/user/beckynights)

Jem Da Hunk (https://www.youtube.com/user/jemdahunk)

Bogart the Explorer (https://www.youtube.com/user/FrontActHecklines) Komikero (https://www.youtube.com/user/komikero)

 

Best music on youtube

Tower Sessions (http://www.youtube.com/user/TOWERofDOOM)

Jr Aquino (http://www.youtube.com/user/JRAquinomusic)

Abra TV (http://www.youtube.com/user/aabraaTV)

Sebastian Castro (https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSebastianCastro)

Donnalyn Bartolome (http://www.youtube.com/user/d0NSKiEb00)

 

Best travel/food blog

Filipino Recipes Portal (http://www.pinoyrecipe.net/)

Pepper.ph (http://www.pepper.ph)

Mark Go/Nomadic Experiences (http://www.nomadicexperiences.com/)

Pinay Travel Junkie (http://www.pinaytraveljunkie.com/)

Market Manila (http://www.marketmanila.com/)

 

Best style blog

Camille Tries to Blog (http://itscamilleco.com)

Break My Style (http://www.breakmystyle.com/)

DG MNL (http://davidguison.com/)

Kryz Uy (http://www.kryzuy.com/)

Jackie Go (http://gojackiego.com).

 

Best sports blog

Kikay Runner (http://kikayrunner.com)

Takbo.ph (http://www.takbo.ph)

Chappy Challanta (http://chappycallanta.wordpress.com/)

The Bull Runner (http://thebullrunner.com)

Fire Quinito (http://firequinito.com)

 

Best tech blog/podcast

Unbox Podcast (http://www.unbox.ph/)

Gadget Pilipinas (http://www.gadgetpilipinas.net/)

Cebu Tech Blogger (http://cebutechblogger.com/)

WebGeek (http://webgeek.ph/)

Technoodling (http://technoodling.net/)

 

Best photo blog/microblog

When in Manila (http://www.wheninmanila.com/)

Enroute (www.ironwulf.net)

AJ Dimarucot (http://www.ajdimarucot.com/)

Antonio Aguila (http://antonioaguila.blogspot.com)

Walk Aim Shoot (http://walkaimshoot.blogspot.com)

 

Best podcast

Good Times with Mo

Girls on Top

The Girls of 28A

Becky Nights

The Call Center Show.

Lifestyle Feature ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch:
  • Follow Us:
Lifestyle Skinning Right, pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: