Sports Skinning Left, pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1
Sportshub ( Leaderboard Top ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1

Valdez, team captain Reyes banner 18-member SEAG women's volleyball pool

Alyssa Valdez and Mika Reyes
MANILA, Philippines — Despite the drama and controversies, 18 players made the cut for the women's national volleyball team.
Head coach Francis Vicente on Friday named the players and said the decision did not rely solely on him, but his entire coaching staff.
Three-time UAAP MVP Alyssa Valdez will banner the pool while La Salle's Mika Reyes was named team captain.
Joining them are recently crowned UAAP champions Kim Fajardo and Dawn Macandili of La Salle.
National University's 6-foot-5 Jaja Santiago made the list along with NCAA 91 1st Best middle Blocker Lourdes Clemente of UPHSD.
Cignal's offensive duo of Rachel Anne Daquis and Jovelyn Gonzaga, F2's Aby Marano and Cocolife's Denden Lazaro all made the cut.
Completing the 18-woman pool are Sel Baliton (UE), Kath Arado (UE), Gen Casugod (Generika-Ayala), Maika Ortiz (Foton), Ria Meneses (UST), Rhea Dimaculangan (Petron), Aiza Pontillas (Petron) and Frances Molina (Petron).
Only 12 players will make the final line up that will compete in the 2017 Southeast Asian Games in Malaysia in August.
Sportshub ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1
  • Follow Us:
Sports Skinning Right, pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1