Headlines Skinning Left, pagematch: , sectionmatch: 1
Headlines ( Leaderboard Top ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1

‘10,000 Hours’ tops MMFF 2013 awards

The cast of "10,000 Hours" led by Robin Padilla during the 2013 Metro Manila Film Festival Parade of Stars. (Photo by Mark Atienza)

MANILA, Philippines - “10,000 Hours” topped awards, including Best Picture, Best Actor and Best Director, in last night’s 2013 Metro Manila Film Festival at the Meralco Theater, Pasig City.

Robin Padilla won the Best Actor award while Joyce Bernal was named Best Director for the movie, abscbnNews.com reported .

Maricel Soriano got the  Best Actress award  for her role in “Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy,” which bagged  the 2nd Best Picture award and the citation for Most Gender Sensitive Film.

Pen Medina was named Best Supporting Actor for “10,000 Hours” while Aiza Seguerra was Best Supporting Actress for “My Little Bossings.”

The Best Child Performer award went to Ryzza Mae Dizon, also for  “My Little Bossings.”

“10,000 Hours” bagged the FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence and the Gat Puno Villegas Cultural Award.

Headlines ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1

Daniel Padilla was Male Star of the Night while Eugene Domingo, Female Star of  the Night.

The Best Original Story and Best Screenplay went to “10,000 Hours.

Other winners were Best Float: “Boy Golden;” Youth’s Choice Award, “Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay;” New Wave full-length Best Director, Armando Lao, “Dukit;” New Wave full-length Special Jury Prize, “Mga Anino ng Kahapon;” New Wave full-length Best Picture, “Dukit;” New Wave full-length Best Actress, Agot Isidro, “Mga Anino ng Kahapon;”

Best Sound Engineering: “10,000 Hours;” Best Original Theme Song: “My Little Bossings;” Best Sound Engineering: “10,000 Hours;” Best Musical Score: “10,000 Hours;” Best Original Theme Song, “My Little Bossings;”

Best Visual Effects and Best Production Design, “10,000 Hours;” Best Editor, Marya Ignacio, “10,000 Hours;” Best Cinematography, “10,000 Hours;” Most Gender-Sensitive Film (New Wave full-length), “Island Dreams” directed by Aloy Adlawan;  and Most Gender-Sensitive Film (New Wave student films category), “Hintayin Mo sa Seq. 24” directed by Jezreel Reyes.

Special Recognition Award went to Ronnie Ricketts, Optical Media Board chairperson,.

Headlines ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1
  • Follow Us:
Healines Skinning Right, pagematch: , sectionmatch: 1