Freeman Sports ( Leaderboard Top ), pagematch: , sectionmatch: 1

Pescos, Abella dominate Baybay Bubble Run

CEBU, Philippines - Rafael Pescos and Lizane Abella of the Cebu-based Spectrum Runners lorded it over in the premiere 16km category of the Baybay Bubble Run 2017 late Sunday afternoon starting and ending at the Veterans' Park in Baybay City, Southern Leyte.

Pescos zoomed his way to win the men's title with a time of 57 minutes and 33 seconds. He was way ahead of Judito Paculdok, who finished in 58:39, as Paul James Zafico ended up third in one hour and five seconds.

Boxer turned runner Ian Refuela wound up fourth in 1:00:12 followed by Florendo Lapiz (1:02:08), Andy Tonacao (1:02:28), Joseph Arnel Emia (1:03:31), Francisco Elan (1:07:34) and Romar Regala (1:13:38).

Richard Orozco, a budding runner from the Sisters of Mary School-Boystown trained by coach John Philip Duenas, completed the top 10 with a 1:14:32 clocking.

In the distaff side, Abella reigned supreme in 1:09:40. The next two sports were occupied by Ruffa Sorongon (1:16:40) and Lovely Andrin (1:23:21) while the fourth to 10th placers were Rudith Ollave (1:34:15), Nello Cello Nunez (1:38:10), Aileen Santa Iglesia (1:41:18), Clotil Guinocor (1:46:56), Mary Rose Maniego (1:47:05), Genevieve Senones (1:48:55) and Cindy Lumindas (1:51:19).

The rest of the category winners were Prince Joey Lee (27:50) and Cherry Andrin (35:55) in the 8km battle and Jordan Bacong (10:22) and Mary Joy Loberanis (12:53) in the 3km. (FREEMAN)

Freeman ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch:
  • Follow Us: